Did Academy deny my wife her Constitutional rights?

Discussion in 'Legal and Activism' started by CPage0306, May 26, 2020.

1. CPage0306

CPage0306 New Member

(Full Disclaimer) About a month ago I was denied a firearms purchase from Academy. I had purchased firearms before but never more than one at a time. I discovered due to the Ajudification on my record from years ago had been the issue. I attemped to by 3on that day and was denied because of it. No big deal. I followed the instructions, Appealed it, processed all necessary documents and mailed my FP to the FBI. Everything. Still processing. No problem.

Now on to my next crazy issue i encountered with my wife at Academy. Need all opinions on this. Cannot find any situation similer to it anyway. Thank Y'all.

I work in the oil field in Southern NM and stay out there for work 7 months out of the year. I have a wife and 3 daughters by themselves during that time im out. Understandably with the current economic crises combines with the "pandemic", my wife anxiety of social unrest while alone with children, she wanted to feel more secure. She decided she wanted to purchase her own firearm, she doesn't like any of mine but the shotgun. We decided to go to Academy on Memorial day. (Context) My wife has never purchased before and isn't as read in weapons as me of course.

So we get to the display case and discuss the one she likes and wants to look at. Just then the SG clerk asks " Anything ya'll need" i respond with can we see he choice. With out any hesitation he removes the weapon and hands it over to me to inspect. I check it over, explaining as i go to my wife what to look for ext... Once were finished i hand the weapon back across to the clerk, saying " we'll take that one". He responds " Are you purchasing it, or is she? I said " no she is buying it, I wish i was mine" jokingly, He says ok.