Dickies clothing

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by Maverick, Jan 15, 2012.

1. Maverick

Maverick Member

I have had alot of luck with "Dickies" clothing for durability in the past. But in the last 3-4 years it has reallly sucked!
    What used to be a durable product has now become a half rate product in my opinion. I got a nice medium weight jacket at Christmas. I like the feel of it. Love the weight, but the pocket lining is about the quality of lining it with newspaper. I have sewn it twice and it still ripps open. I have a belt from 7 years ago by "Dickies" that I would not trade for any other, but have had 2 belts I bought in the past year tht have fallen apart.
    Sad they are made in "China", but even more sad that they let their product resemble that fact.
    I work for a living. I don't need work clothes that look like I beg for a living.
    Anyone else here that has seen the "dickies" decline?

2. vincent

vincent New Member

This is a trick question...right???

Wait...no, Dickies suck...yup, they suck.

3. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

Try Carhartt clothing. Higher priced but worth every penny. Ask any farmer in Northern Illinois. :D

4. kfox75

kfox75 Well-Known Member Supporter

Quoted for truth. Any northern state for that matter.

5. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

Carhartt- choice of farmers, miners, and construction workers all over the US.

Dickies- USED to be good.

6. mtmagwhenindout

mtmagwhenindout New Member

I used to use Dickie's products all the time but about 3 years ago their clothes started declining so I just made the switch to carhart I couldn't be happier with there quality

7. Sonic82

Sonic82 New Member

Some of the RedHead clothes are good.

8. dragunovsks

dragunovsks New Member

I cant bring myself to pay the high (in my opinion) price for carhart to use them for work and get them filthy dirty. Not when other brands are just as good and last the same.

9. winds-of-change