Decisions to make

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by Jhamblen, Feb 22, 2012.

1. Jhamblen

Jhamblen New Member

I am kinda new in the pistol side of the shooting industry. I'm finding it hard to make up my mind on which pistol to get next. I own a 1911. My next purchase I'm look at either the glock 23 or smith and Wesson m&p. Any ideas or options that might be helpful?

Sent from my iPhone using FirearmsTalk

2. Double_tap

Double_tap New Member

Both the Glock and the M&P are excellent choices. I myself am a Glock man so I openly lean toward the glock but I will admit I love the trigger and the feel on a M&P. My best suggestion is just buy them both

3. Jhamblen

Jhamblen New Member

I like your thinking, but my boss (the wife) said I get one and she gets one. Two in a row won't fly until I get her trained better.

4. dango

dango Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

Ah, the boss.I got one myself but I wouldn't have it any other way.
    Depending on why you want a second gun would dictate the type and caliber.

Like if I have 9mm., I got something I can afford to practice with.Protection,I'd want to step up the caliber a little.The brand well that's just a matter of taste.If you enjoy it ,do it,you only live once!:)

5. RogerH

RogerH New Member

if the boss not happy nobody's happy . i got my boss a G 19 for christmas . I have a G21 10 yeas old still shoots fine. she lets me touch hers. I took her to look at lots of 9mm SHE liked the 19 the best. put 3.5 connector and polished a little on the trigger slide relise extention gonna get rear sight lazer light for both when i get some extra money

6. Quentin

Quentin New Member

The Glock 23 is a great pistol and I highly recommend it. But handle both guns and pick the one you like best. You won't go wrong with either.

7. Jhamblen

Jhamblen New Member