Daily Devotional

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by AmPaTerry, Sep 25, 2015.

1. AmPaTerry

AmPaTerry Forum Chaplain Lifetime Supporter

I do a daily devotional via an e-mail list. It would be easy to post it here in a devotional thread if anyone would like that.
    I originally developed these for a Dial-A-Devotion, and still stick to under a three minute format -
    What do you think?
    Would anyone be interested?
    Here, or the Religious discussions forum?
    Pinned to the top so it is easy to find for those wanting to read it each morning?

What are they like?
    Here was yesterdays:

Many years ago, I worked as a service representative for the Addressograph/Multigraph company. I remember a dear lady who ran an Addressograph machine which I performed regular maintenance on through one of our service contracts. One of the instructions given to the operator of these machines was to put a drop of oil on each of several points every few days of use to keep the machine lubricated. This lady used it as a way of taking out her frustrations. Every time she got upset about anything, she would get her oil-can and lube her machine. The angrier she was, the more oil she would use! When I performed maintenance, the major part of the job was removing all the oil that overflowed and collected dust, making the machine a gooey mess. The gunk was so thick that it actually interfered with proper operation, often causing the machine to fail.
    The Arizona Republic (4/25/95) reported that when Steve Tran of Westminster, California, was angry about the bugs in his apartment, he closed the door on 25 activated bug bombs, figuring he had seen the last of the cockroaches. When the spray reached the pilot light of the stove, it ignited, blasting his screen door across the street, breaking all his windows, and setting his furniture ablaze.