Cz p-09

Discussion in 'Semi-Auto Handguns' started by jakeball, Apr 7, 2014.

1. jakeball

jakeball New Member

Anyone shoot or own this gun? Looking at it for my next full size 9mm.

Sent from my iPhone using Firearms Talk

2. sweeper22

sweeper22 New Member

Nope. But I have quite a bit of experience with most other CZ pistols. This looks to be a full size version of the mid-sized 'P-07 Duty'.

I have zero concrete P-09 experience to fall back on, but I'd have a high degree of faith in the integrity and performance of this pistol. Looks like they often go for $500 or less. If my LGS has one near that price, I'm probably buying it. After seeing this post I may actually swing by Monday morning and see if they can get a line on one...no kidding. I like this.

CZ is among the bestest pistol manufacturers on this planet, IMO.

3. G30USMC

G30USMC Well-Known Member Supporter

Join us on CZTalk Forum, it's one of our sister sites

4. armoredman

armoredman Active Member

I have a P-09, and it flat out rocks. I am NOT the worlds greatest pistol shot, by far, get that out in front. :)

[ame]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0au0do2Nlvo[/ame]

Eats everything, and shoots straight.

[​IMG]

Looks great in custom leather. Even if it's not REALLY leather. ;)

[​IMG]

Fun to shoot - recoil even with SD ammo is LIGHT.

[ame]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZBCyp085XKs[/ame]

Co-starring with my Phantom on another range video I won't show here because it promotes my CZ website, and that would be wrong. But it shows the gun once again rocking like a hurricane...to steal a line from a famous song. ;)

[​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 14, 2014
  5. jakeball

jakeball New Member

Ah man awesome. Dream handgun is the cz sp01 shadow target. Cant ever find them though.

6. Byron0022

Byron0022 New Member

I'll have one, it's gonna take me a month or two to get it but I'll have one.

7. sweeper22

sweeper22 New Member

I bought a 40sw P-09 a couple days after my post above.