Crossbreed

Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by RealWinner, Jan 14, 2010.

1. RealWinner

RealWinner New Member

I am new to concealed carry and a friend suggested I try the Crossbreed Super Tuck IWB. (Crossbreed Holsters > Home). I got the horse hide version to carry my G19. I am nothing but pleased with it, and if gets more comfortable every time I wear it. I am 6'1" and 195 lbs. I wear it just forward of my right hip but not quite over the appendix. It is comfortable sitting as well.

2. Gatekeeper

Gatekeeper New Member

Great choice. I got mine in cow a few months back for my full size 1911. The best holster Ive used so far. FWIW---Gate

3. RealWinner

RealWinner New Member

Gate, agreed. The horse is stiffer than the cow, but as I wear it, it conforms to a comfortable shape and retains the shape. My friend suggested adding mole skin to the inside for added comfort, but I feel this is unnecessary.

4. Gojubrian

Gojubrian New Member

I've heard great reviews about their product and I'm too lazy to go make my own. We are virtually the same size and I think it will work well for me too.

+1 for the moleskin.

5. spittinfire

spittinfire New Member Supporter

I've got one and I absolutely love it! I got mine in horse as the horse is more resistant to sweat. It doesn't take long to form to your body, maybe a week of wear but it's comfortable from the get go. I can hide my Kimber Pro Carry in shorts and a t shirt.

6. suprdave

suprdave New Member

7. treehugger49

treehugger49 New Member

You "done good" my friend. I have been wearing one for my XD-40 for over a year now, and I have another for my HK Compact -40. The horsehide is preferred in high humidity locales, but you can't go wrong with either.

8. treehugger49

treehugger49 New Member