Core 15

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by DHawk2, Nov 5, 2012.

1. DHawk2

DHawk2 New Member

Anyone shooting a Core 15 AR?

Had a buddy recommend one and I stopped by the LGS today and looked at the M4 (entry model @ $900). They only had the Core 15 and PSA in stock and the guy I talked to said he was very impressed with the Core and owned one himself. I'm new to AR's and was wondering what was thought of them.

2. jjfuller1

jjfuller1 New Member

i have not heard of them . i'll have to go looking.. now PSA on the other hand is a good rifle.

3. DHawk2

DHawk2 New Member

4. Rhino24

Rhino24 New Member

I got a Core 15 bolt carrier group thinking it would be great Mil Spec at a good price. Well I go it and cleaned it and went to shoot it and had nothing but problems FTF and other problems .Called them up and Justin sent another one out. The new one the same problems it even shoot three rounds off with one trigger pull. The next time shoot one then failure to go off. But if you look at the round it had a lite primer strike. Sent it back and got a refund . Nice people at Core15. But I'm staying away from them.

5. Rhino24

Rhino24 New Member

6. tacticalfun

tacticalfun Active Member

7. DHawk2

DHawk2 New Member

If they have that PSA at my LGS it wouldn't be cheaper. Looks like they sell everything at suggested retail price. Those were the only two brands in stock right now. I'm also thinking about S&W, DPMS and Del-Ton...all in the $700 - $900 range.

8. pagj17

pagj17 New Member

That would be your lower parts, not the bcg, in my experience.

9. Rhino24

Rhino24 New Member

Works fine with two different BCG. I had a BCM. And a new Spike Tactical and never had any problem. I think it was there gas rings.

10. Quentin

Quentin New Member

Don't know anything about Core but PSA is a great choice.

11. KingTiger

KingTiger Member