Concealed Holster

Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by bigshooter, Jul 17, 2011.

1. bigshooter

bigshooter New Member

Hello,

I just got my concealed weapons permit. I was wondering if anyone had info on a good holster or recommendations on methods for concealed carry. Thanks.

2. ScottA

ScottA FAA licensed bugsmasher Lifetime Supporter

3. gunguy22

gunguy22 New Member

King Holster

Hello,

I’m glad to hear you got your concealed weapons permit. I have been carrying for a few years now. It took me a while to find the right concealed carry holster; I have a box of them that I don’t use. I found this brand that I prefer above the rest. It is called King Holster. The website is © 2011 King Holster Distributors. All Rights Reserved. The inside the pant holsters are very soft and thin. In my opinion, an inside the pant holster is the best method for concealed carry. Sometimes I prefer to carry in the middle of the back. I purchased another holster from the website because if you’re a right handed person and want to carry in the middle of the back, you need a left hand holster. I hope you are able to find something you like. Take care.

4. bigshooter

bigshooter New Member

I have a S&W 5 shot 38 special & Glock 19

5. TimKS

TimKS Active Member Lifetime Supporter

6. Mandy

Mandy New Member

I carry my G23 in a Blackhawk Fanny Pack and when not using the Fanny Pack, just a Clipdraw, the Fanny Pack works for my SP101 too.

7. freefall

freefall New Member

Gunguy, sell your box of holsters to Bigshooter! Win-win!

8. Polygon

Polygon New Member

I like my DeSantis IWB.

9. levelcross

levelcross New Member

I just got a Kimber Ultra CDP II and am looking for good holster ideas for daily carry. With my Glock I like (crossbreed) IWB for the conceal ability, not so sure that I will need it with the Kimber, I also would like to protect the finish on the Kimber as much as possible.

10. canebrake

canebrake New Member

11. DUBLTAP