Firearms Talk banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys kind of a newbie question, but I’m new to carrying. I carry IWB appendix carry. It’s kind of uncomfortable, is it normal for carrying to be uncomfortable? Also what do y’all find to be the most comfortable IWB carry position that works with sitting and standing? Thanks!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The more you carry, the more comfortable it gets, within reason. I find that 3-4 o'clock is the most comfortable.

What holster are you using, have you tried more than one?
I just got my first one it’s from “we the people” so no I haven’t tried many. So you carry right at your side or in between the appendix and hip?

·
Premium Member
4,433 Posts
I carry at abt 3 O'clock. IWB , single clip. The clip goes right in front of the 3 O'clock belt loop.
This seems to be the most comfortable all around, sitting, driving, walking etc..
I have found that belt selection seems to have as much or more to do with comfort than anything.
With holsters and belts, the sooner you just accept that you will try many of each to find the 'right' one, the better. 😁

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I carry at abt 3 O'clock. IWB , single clip. The clip goes right in front of the 3 O'clock belt loop.
This seems to be the most comfortable all around, sitting, driving, walking etc..
I have found that belt selection seems to have as much or more to do with comfort than anything.
With holsters and belts, the sooner you just accept that you will try many of each to find the 'right' one, the better.
Welp hopefully the misses is ok with me trying many different holsters and belts gonna cost.

·
Administrator
1,236 Posts
Welp hopefully the misses is ok with me trying many different holsters and belts gonna cost.
Welcome to the next level.

Please keep your hands and feet inside the ride at all times.

;)

·
Registered
1,991 Posts