Colt Le 6920 magpul edition

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by OUDAN, May 19, 2013.

1. OUDAN

OUDAN New Member

I found one online in so close to ordering. Any comments concerns or thoughts about this? I am new to the AR world but everything I find on this 6920 people love them. Any comments will help thanks in advance!

2. PathfinderAFW

PathfinderAFW New Member

Not going to claim expert status or anything but you're going to be well off with any "name brand" ar. That's not to say obscure names aren't good but in my opinion require closer inspection. Colt is a good name for a mid grade ar so I'd say you're good to go. Bit pricy though. Hope you enjoy your soon-to-be-new rifle! And welcome to the "AR Club"!

3. towboater

towboater Well-Known Member

Darn fine rifle with magpul. How can ya go wrong? I dont know how much ya they are going for.

4. sweeper22

sweeper22 New Member

For $1200 this is a decent buy. For under $1400, it's worth considering if you really want a Colt.

This is a good $1100 rifle with $100 worth or furniture upgrade (assuming stock, hguard, grip, tguard).

Colt is fine. In my opinion, you can do better (BCM, DD) if the price is much north of $1200. But sometimes many of us find ourselves enamored with a specific brand...in which case it might be worth spending a little more to get what you really want. And that's just fine.

5. Bikertrash58

Bikertrash58 New Member

You mean like this ?

IMG_0060.jpg
    This is mine. I purchased for $1299.00, 3 days after the tragic shooting in Newtown. Basically right at the beginning of all the ridiculess s#&* that has transpired since.
    As Sweeper stated, It's a basic Colt LE 6920, its got a little over $100 worth of Magpul stuff. I got this one, as it was the last of a pallet load of AR's that arrived that day, at my local firearms emporium. Again, it was the beginning of all the craziness that started in mid Dec.