Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by Dude, May 26, 2007.
How much total did getting your CHL cost you and what State do you live in?
I live in MI and got my permit in 2003. I don't remember exactly what the fees were then, and I know the process has since been streamlined so it may be cheaper. Total cost for me, including the required class was around $300.
I think I know what you are asking. Just a back ground check and 25 dolars total arond 37.30. Georgia
If I remember right it was $60 or $65 here in wash. but i'ts been a few years. Here they call it a CCP.
Here in Mississippi it is $100 for 4 years.
8 hr class
CHL in Texas runs you about $130 for the class and $140 for the application fee to the state. Now if your active duty/retired military it's 50% off the application fee and if you bring your proficiency documents from the military you can wave the range fee as well.
yea if i remember correctly its 65 for the first app, then 40 for renewals, but its called a concealed pistol license.
i have my WA permit, and non resident permits for NH and Mass and delaware, and Rhode Island, CT, and Florida. mass and FL require courses, but with these permits there are only about 4 or 5 states i cannot carry in. makes traveling easier.
$35 for 5 years in Georgia - no classes required. Just background check & finger printing.
Oklahoma is $100. for license & another $25.00 for fingerprinting & then your training cost another $60.00 or so.
In Texas, it's $100-125 for the class, then $140 for the license. I am a 24-7 caregiver for an elderly friend and only get about an hour a day off, so I paid $250 for private instruction plus another $20 for a guy to take my place while I took the range test. Total, a little over $400 for me.
in Maine $75 for class and $30 for permit.
My CHL cost a total of $165.00. $95.00 for the class and $70 for the background check. Normal price for BG check is $140.00 but is discounted 50% for various reasons such as senior citizens, ex-military with honorable discharge, LE personnel, other govt officials, etc. This is in Texas.
in florida i paid 65 for class and i think about 120 for license with fingerpints and background check
concealed carry cost
In New Mexico, I had to pay 100 dollars for a 2 day safety/shooting course approved by the state, plus I had to pay the state 100 dollars for finger printing and back ground check, and then I got a 4 year license. We have to take a refresher shooting course in the middle of the 4 years, I just took mine, cost 20 Dollars. and then to renew after the 4 years, It's 75 dollars to the state and 50 dollars to my instructor. That renewal price may be low by 25 dollars on each item. In NM, you qualify for revolver and semi-auto, and what ever caliber you qualify with, say .45 auto and 38 revolver, you can carry that or a smaller caliber, but only one gun concealed at a time. No back up!! We've only had the permits for 5 or 6 years, and we have close to 10,000 permits, with about 6 or 7 thousand in Albuquerque alone. Keep your powder dry. Frank
After reading this, I'm glad I live in Georgia. The podunk county I live in takes 15 forevers to get your CCW, but you just go in, pay the money, get fingerprinted, then wait. It only takes about two weeks in the county I used to live in.
It cost a total of $49 bucks in Georgia, $23 to Cobb county and $26 to the GBI for the background check. Even though GA law says 60 days, I was told at the courthouse to expect 3-4 months. If this is true, I'll get it in March 08...
I applied at the end of July and just got mine about a week ago. I live in Macon County.
I'm in PA. Washington County Mine was $19. I think they may have recently raised it to $25. Just go in and fill out paper work and they take your photo and run a backround checkat the County Sheriff's office and then they do have 45 days to let you know if your ok. I got mine in about 2 weeks. It good for 5 years and then you just go up and renew as long as you haven't done anything you get it again.