CCW - pocket pistol

Discussion in 'Semi-Auto Handguns' started by pabs311, Oct 15, 2010.

1. pabs311

pabs311 New Member

I'm brand new to this sight. I tried searching for some info on this but couldn't find anything, sorry if there are some threads already.

But anyway. I'm looking for a nice compact concealed carry semi-auto. I've done some research on a few and have narrowed it down. I'm mainly looking a .380 as I'm a smaller framed guy and am looking for something I can carry 365 regardless of clothing. My main interests are the ruger lcp, Taurus tcp 738 and north American arms guardian. I'm looking for something the conceals easy in a pocket, is reliable and will shoot comfortably without chewing my hand up. I have also considered wheel guns, but am leaning more towards the semis for concelabity.

Has anyone had the pleasure to shoot all three or at least 2 of three to compare.

2. NGIB

NGIB New Member

The LCP is very popular with many folks and is the right size & weight to be a good pocket gun (ditto for the Kel-Tec P3AT). I will never own a Taurus again so I can't help you there - just not a brand I'd stake my life on. The NAA is a nice gun and a good shooter but it is also quite heavy. My "little gun" of choice is a Sig P238...

[​IMG]

3. pabs311

pabs311 New Member

I've looked into the sig. Nice guns, my father carries a sig .40 ( not sure of the model) so when I'm looking for something a bit bigger I'll most likely get one. I especially love that equinox finish. However, I'm looking for something DAO though. I've read some things about kel-tek that have kind of turned me off of that gun.

4. LONGHAIR

LONGHAIR New Member

I just got a ruger .380 lcp. And iI like it alot, But I also still like my .38 s/w snubnose revolver. Both are nice to switch off with each other,from time to time.

5. Alchemist

Alchemist New Member