CCW OWB Holster For a SIG P250 .45 Compact

Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by JeffG, Jan 20, 2012.

1. JeffG

JeffG New Member

Let me apologize for the double post, I asked this question in another area but think it was the wrong place... :(

I just purchased a SIG P250 .45 Compact and I am looking for a OWB holster. I came across a Kirkpatrick holster Concealed carry owb gun leather holster and accesories - Reserve TRC and it looks nice. I like the ability to not have to take my belt off to remove the gun and holster. I have no experience with a holster like this and wanted to know if any of you folks have had one.

I was also looking at this Don Hume H721 [H721] - $57.30 : Don Hume Leathergoods, manufactures high quality leather and nylon goods..

Any suggestion is appreciated of course. If anyone can give me input on a holster they are using period would be great. I am a LEFT HANDED shooter so I just have to make sure it is available to me in left handed form.

The larger image is the Kirkpatrick holster and the smaller image is the Don Hume holster...

Again sorry for the double post...

JEFF

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jan 20, 2012
  2. JeffG

JeffG New Member

All the people here and no one???????? Really???

3. Riverg420

Riverg420 New Member

I have 3 Don Hume holsters and 1 of them is for a 250 I'am left handed also .I'll think you would be happy with Don Hume their good quality holsters

Last edited: Jan 21, 2012
  4. Birddogyz

Birddogyz Member Lifetime Supporter

I just picked a Tagua OWB. I like the ride height and it is barely noticeable with just a T-shirt over it. Very comfortable. It is like the Don Hume holster.

5. Birddogyz

Birddogyz Member Lifetime Supporter

I had the same problem asking for suggestions on sights for a 1911. It seems if it is not a controversial thread, no response.

6. JeffG

JeffG New Member