buying a new pistol help

Discussion in 'Semi-Auto Handguns' started by moos420, Jan 29, 2010.

1. moos420

moos420 New Member

i am new to the pistol wolrd and am looking at buying. i have norrowed down my search to four guns that i like and feel nice im my hand. i was just wanting some opinion on these firearms( problems jams or just dislikes). also on .40 vs .45. i will prob start with 9mm and then buy a 40/45(so direct the commet more to the 9mm gun right now, but would love info on all of these gun) am open to suggestion but these felt nice to me.

glock : 22, 17, 21
    beretta: 90-two
    walther: p99
    hk: p30l, 45

thank you for your time and opinions
    moos420

2. CA357

CA357 New Member Supporter

If you want to start with 9mm, take a look at the CZ 75B and the other 9mm CZ's. Some are steel and some are polymer. There's a nice variety to choose from.

Good luck on your quest. :cool:

3. Missileman

Missileman New Member

Quite a difference between the guns you've listed. Glocks all striker fired, polymer framed--Beretta all metal, hammer fired, others in-between. I personally don't like the feel of the Glock grip, but that's an individual thing as many swear by them. My favorite 9mm is an HK USP Compact--I like the manual safety/decocker combination and it's extremely accurate. The 92FS is a close second--much larger but easy to shoot, accurate, and reliable. Plus if you get a Beretta 92FS (not a Taurus PT92) you can shoot it in national match service pistol events if you'd like to. But try and few and see what you like best. Good luck.

4. Gojubrian

Gojubrian New Member

++++++11111 on that! Love my CZ 75B

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

:cool:

5. jimbobpissypants

jimbobpissypants New Member

A price range would help narrow suggestions.