Breastfeeding Appears To Cut Breast Cancer Risk

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by IGETEVEN, Aug 11, 2009.

1. IGETEVEN

IGETEVEN New Member

Archives Of Internal Medicine Study: Breastfeeding Appears To Cut Breast Cancer Risk - cbs4.com

On a serious note here men, researchers have found a new way women with a family history of breast cancer can lower their risk: breastfeeding. So, you men know what to do to protect our loved ones, so get to nursing, I never quit and continue to this day. Milk, it does a body good. This is a major and serious medical finding, which I felt should and needed to be shared, even on a gun forum. Please read.

Jack

2. Benning Boy

Benning Boy New Member

Step back! I'm a professional, and I'm here to save her life!:cool:

3. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

And I am his, not as highly trained, but definitely motivated assistant....

JD

4. spittinfire

spittinfire New Member Supporter

You take the right, I'll take the left.

5. Benning Boy

Benning Boy New Member

6. robocop10mm

robocop10mm Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Dang, Benning and JD have both the "bases" covered. I may not be as highly trained as Benning, but I am willing to learn.

On a serious note, it has been commonly accepted that women who breast feed their younguns have a reduced risk of breast cancer. Perhaps this uptick in cancer patients is partly due to the reduction of women breast feeding their children in the 70's.

It is beneficial for momma and the babies. Do it!

7. Benning Boy

Benning Boy New Member

I am seeking a cure for ovarian cancer, as well.:D

8. yesicarry

yesicarry New Member

If that's the case, my wife wont get breast or ovarian cancer.. And I die with a smile on my face.. A glazed face but smiling..

9. suprdave

suprdave New Member

I love it when my face looks like a glazed donut, and so does my wife. :cool:

10. cpttango30

cpttango30 New Member

:eek:

That just sounds wrong on so many levels.