best accurate,reliable .40 caliber,.45, 9mm i could get ??

Discussion in 'Semi-Auto Handguns' started by Glockmaniac, Oct 26, 2008.

1. Glockmaniac

Glockmaniac New Member

hello everyone,i'm a newbie to this forum as well as a begginer as firearms fan. i got my liscence recently.

i know most of you are very,very experienced shooters/guns owners , and i count on your good Q's wich will drive me to my firsts purchase.

as the title say,i'm looking for these three caliber .

i will use all of them for target shooting..:)..and for recreational purpose.

i'm looking for reliability, accuracy for all these guns i want.

first, the .40 caliber. i'm i right, leaning toward glock G22 as accurate and reliable shooting gun, considering i'll probably change the exagonal barrel on it??

also,i want a .45 caliber as well as a 9mm caliber. wich brand would be the best buy for .45 and 9 mm. i dont want anything fancy, just the best reliable and accurate guns money can buy.

thanks in advance for all your imputs ,to all members/users. btw this forums seems to be filled with very cool poeples.:D

2. SGT-MILLER

SGT-MILLER New Member

We won't be able to answer you question for you...........

You'll have to go out there and see what pistol you like. Glocks will do the job perfectly fine, but I get concerned about the reports of kB!s out there, especially from the .40 cal and .45 cal versions (I don't understand the .45 claims because .45 has a relatively low case pressure when compared to other calibers).

You'll also notice that there is a good XD and 1911 following on this forum. I tend to lean to Ruger myself because of the excellent reliability and decent costs to purchase.

First off, what is your price cap for purchasing?

3. Glockmaniac

Glockmaniac New Member

4. Glockmaniac

Glockmaniac New Member

5. jeremy8302

jeremy8302 New Member

I recently got a new Ruger P90 for $450

6. SGT-MILLER

SGT-MILLER New Member