BCI Defense

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by foot2400, Feb 19, 2015.

1. foot2400

foot2400 New Member

Anyone from Northern Indiana or anyone else for that matter have one of BCI AR 15? What are your like or dislikes of there firearm? I bought one a few weeks ago and the overall quality seems very good. Its shoits very nice and on target. I like the gun alot. But I'm new to the AR seen so I don't no how they stand to all the others.

2. okdonk

okdonk New Member

Never heard of it.

3. foot2400

foot2400 New Member

I don't think there are to many out there. They are made in Bremen Indiana. I'm about 35 min from there and there is only one gun store around here that sales them. Okdonk you from indian?

4. okdonk

okdonk New Member

No im in Vegas, Nevada

5. fsted2a

fsted2a Well-Known Member

If you bought it and you like it, that is the most important aspect. So many AR companies out there that you won't see a review on every one of them. I have never heard of BCI, but that doesn't mean it isn't a great gun. Learn as much as you can about the platform so that you can make informed decisions with regard to accessories in the event you develop full blown BRD (Black Rifle Disease). If you haven't already, I suggest you watch youtube vids on cleaning and assembly of your rifle so that you can do as much as possible on your own.

6. foot2400

foot2400 New Member

Awesome, thanks for you help. And you hit the nail one the head with the BRD. Lol

7. foot2400

foot2400 New Member