BBQ fanatics, what's your favorite recipe?

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by ellwood45c, May 21, 2012.

1. ellwood45c

ellwood45c New Member

Hi folks, I love to BBQ and smoke beef, pork, chicken, fish, I’ve even done gator. I've been cooking whole hogs for about 10 years or more and really enjoy it. Once a year I have a big party, get all the grills I can and smokers everybody brings their favorite cut and we cook all day long and all night. Last year we had 132 people and actually invited people who were driving by to stop in. So what’s your favorite recipe for the BBQ or smoker? Here are some pictures from last year of me.

Sent from my iPhone using FirearmsTalk

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: May 21, 2012
  2. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

3. kytowboater

kytowboater Active Member

Looks dang good, nothing like some good Q!

4. LONGHAIR

LONGHAIR New Member

SLOWWWWWWWWW...COOKING..or..SMOKING.......

5. grumpee

grumpee New Member

Santa Maria tri-tip
    Dry rub ( wild fire, mild fire, pappys are all good)
    High heat to sear it then low & slow, Fat side up.

6. rifleman1

rifleman1 New Member

i like meat any kind of meat cooked on the grill:D

7. MrWray

MrWray New Member

I make my own bbq sauce from scratch, i dont rate my own but my wife and family all say that its better than head country sauce. I love grilling steaks, boneless chops, chicken breast. Grilled Lemon pepper chicken breast is one of my favorites. If you like dry seasonings,try Webers seasonings. They have some good ones. I use their "kickin chicken" "steak n chops" and "lemon pepper" seasonings the most

8. kytowboater

I like Webers stuff. I use the beer can chicken and lemon pepper. Never seen the steak an chops. I have Emerals essentials seasoning, great on burgers. Tony's Cajun seasoning is amazing.

9. canebrake

canebrake New Member

This is my Bar-B-Que gun, does it count? ;)

[​IMG]

10. kytowboater

I'd think so.