Back in JAX

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by ScottA, Aug 10, 2011.

1. ScottA

ScottA FAA licensed bugsmasher Lifetime Supporter

Just arrived back in Jacksonville, Florida after a long two days driving via Chicago. Last time I was back here was '96. I'm looking to getting up to the alma matre (Jacksonville, Univ) sometime in between the conference sessions. I have to replenish my logo shirt and sweatshirt supply.

It's almost like being home.

2. canebrake

canebrake New Member

Hey Scott, I'm only 5 hours south of you.

Drive down on your lunch break and we can do some shooting! :eek::eek:

3. boatme98

boatme98 New Member

Scott, get down to St. Augustine if you have the time.

4. utf59

utf59 New Member

Hey, Scott, when did you go to JU? I graduated from there in '82.

If you want to get together for a shoot tomorrow (Friday) evening, let me know.

5. Gordo323

Gordo323 New Member

I landed at JAX late this afternoon, got rental car and drove to Lake City.
    I don't think I can survive here very long, heat/humidity unbearable to a western boy!
    I gotta do two weeks here, 9:30 pm and still unbearably hot outside the hotel!
    Hope I can acclimate!

6. ScottA

As much as I would love to take some time out to punch holes, I don't think my wife would find that to be a viable suggestion on this trip.

7. utf59

utf59 New Member

She would be welcome to come along, of course, but I totally understand. Give me a shout next time, though.

I'm still curious when you went to JU — we might have crossed paths.

8. utf59

utf59 New Member

Lake City's a bit of a haul...are you coming back through Jax on your way out?

9. ScottA

We were off by about 5 years. I got to JU in 87 and graduated in 90. I've been over to the campus, and it's changed quite a bit. Lots of new dorms and other buildings. Looks like they've been doing a good job expanding.