Awesomess 22 out their

Discussion in '.22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion' started by semperfi666, Mar 5, 2013.

1. semperfi666

semperfi666 New Member

I'm looking for a 22 that is awesome and I've been looking at a saw 22

2. rocshaman

rocshaman New Member

I own a couple of Smith .22's, a 17-3 and a model 41. Absolutely love them. They're great guns. I've never owned one of their rifles though. You got one in particular you're looking at?

Last edited: Mar 6, 2013

3. bamashooter68

bamashooter68 Member

I have a remington 510 targetmaster that was made in 1941 that is in excellent shape and still freakishly accurate. I consider that an awesome .22. My ruger 10/22 came from the factory with a tapco stock which matches my mini-14 also in a tapco stock. Its not super accurate but plenty accurate enough to shoot squirrel or birds. I consider it an awesome .22. My del-ton echo 316/moe and mini-14 are two of the best 223's on the market today and I would consider them both awesome 22's. I have a mossberg plinkster that I paid less than $100 out the door and despite it being very cheap its a tack driver and its reliable. I just dont think it has the ability to withstand hard continuous use. Based on its price and accuracy I consider it................. yep you guessed it, an awesome .22.

All that being said, I would like to have a complete .22lr upper for my SUR (sport utility rifle) but I will gladly wait til they are reasonably priced again. That would be awesome. :)

4. Kraj

Kraj New Member

1.Buy the cheapest 10/22 you can find.
    2. Go crazy and replace everything but the receiver.
    3. 3 have a 22 that is awesome and that you know how to detail strip

5. MisterMcCool

MisterMcCool Well-Known Member Supporter

Attached Files:

6. Curlyjoe_99

Curlyjoe_99 New Member

love the concept of a calico. got to fire an older one with the wood handles. was so much like a thompson!!!