Ar15 stock preferences

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by Jones25, Sep 13, 2012.

1. Jones25

Jones25 New Member

I'm new to the fire arms talk so haven't had a chance to look through all the threads.
    Anyways I've been looking for a new stock for my m16 for a few weeks now. Anyone have any suggestions and pics? Thanks

2. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

Welcome to FTF. What are you looking to do with it? Are collapsible stocks legal in your state?

3. purehavoc

purehavoc New Member

It all depends on what your doing with it . Battle rifle its hard to beat a stock type 6 pos collapsible or a MOE stock
    If your going to be bench shooting Magpul has your stuff like the PRS
    I guessing with as a M16 its going to be a battle rifle

4. PC167

PC167 New Member

I don't have a good picture to show you , however I bought DPMS collapsible stock for my AR.

5. Mosin

Mosin Well-Known Member

Is it a full auto M16? If so, I recommend the slide fire stock. I've heard if you bump fire a full auto it makes it into an all encompassing death ray.

6. AgentTikki

AgentTikki New Member

Man I herd a full auto with a slidefire will put 30 rounds in one raged hole at 50 yards!

Unless your rifle is a 20" and select/auto fire, it is an AR15.

STR
    CTR
    ACS
    ACS-L
    IMOD
    EMOD
    SOPMOD

Are probably the most popular. Its hard to say which is best. Its kind of a personal choice as everyone's face is different.

7. Jones25

Jones25 New Member

Yes any stock is legal in my states. And as far as what I'm looking for Its a tactical rifle with only a light at the moment. Prefer it to be an adjustable but there are pros for fixed stocks. I am currently on my second collapsible factory stock and wanting to move on from it. Also it is soon to have an ambidextrous safety and mag release so the stock must be left handed friendly.

8. jjfuller1

jjfuller1 New Member

my vote is for the magpul ACS-L.. but thats just me

9. fsted2a

fsted2a Active Member