Firearms Talk banner

AR picture thread

535K views 4K replies 651 participants last post by  JSchmatt 
#1 · (Edited)
No gun forum is complete without an AR picture thread. Lets see your take on Eugene Stoners "brainchild".

Heres my favorite AR, a well worn Colt Government Carbine. As you can see I like the KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) philosopy. Check out that shiny worn mag :cool: .

See less See more
#2 ·

Here's my Stag Arms that I got a few months ago. A holosight is in the works.

#6 · (Edited)

Heres a pic of my latest build. I wanted an old school carbine so I built a clone of the Colt Model 653. I have a stripped Bushmaster lower comming to me in the next week or two, and I will begin a M4gery build........my way. I am thinking of photographing the build process to put together a how to guide. I will do this build on a stripped lower, and upper reciever.

Zero Dormancy thanks for posting that. I love see ARs that have seen real service, and use. Although I see you don't have a BUIS on it.

#18 ·
Well the AR is my favourite rifle, So here's my collection :-

The top one is a 6.5mm Grendel, The one bellow that isnt really an AR ( Armi Jager ) then below that is the .223 and finally the bottom one is my Accuracy Speaks .22 LR.

Gotta love the Black Rifle !! :cool:

Steve

#19 · (Edited)
Well the AR is my favourite rifle, So here's my collection :-

The top one is a 6.5mm Grendel, The one bellow that isnt really an AR ( Armi Jager ) then below that is the .223 and finally the bottom one is my Accuracy Speaks .22 LR.

Gotta love the Black Rifle !! :cool:

Steve
WOW!

What is the scope on your .223?
Any more details on your .223 and the .22?
I'm in the UK also and looking for a .223, edging toward a Sabre defence.
You ever want to sell any of them, let me know!

#20 ·
WOW!

What is the scope on your .223?
Any more details on your .223 and the .22?
I'm in the UK also and looking for a .223, edging toward a Sabre defence.