anything wrong with this?

Discussion in 'Semi-Auto Handguns' started by old fart, Jul 11, 2012.

1. old fart

old fart Member

i went and got my cougar and it feels great, i haven't shot it yet but hope to soon. i didn't notice this at the shop, i checked the trigger pull, and safeties, as well as the cocking of the gun but i never looked at the front end. is this normal for this gun?, is the front of the cougars like this? i wanted to know before i shot it. thanks
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

Do you meant he barrel looks off center?

Did you make sure that thing was empty before you pointed it at us? ;)

Nice view of the rifling. Great photo.

Last edited: Jul 11, 2012

3. old fart

old fart Member

it was unloaded as you can see the firing pin, and i was talking about the ring around the front of the slide. thanks

4. winds-of-change

Sorry. I should have stayed out of this. :( I didn't see the firing pin (I'm not experienced enough) and I would never have noticed the ring on the front of the slide. I'll step aside and let someone who knows something comment. :eek:

5. old fart

old fart Member

sorry if it bothered you about pointing the gun, i didn't want to disasemble the gun to take a pic. it looks like the slide has a insert in the front, i just wondered if all cougars had this? thanks

6. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

I wouldn't worry about it.

7. winds-of-change

Haha, I should have printed that in green text. I was only kidding. How the heck is that gun going to hurt me through the computer. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding. Going to go back and put that in green text right now.

I'm sorry for mucking up your thread. If you want, I'll delete my smart alec comments.

8. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

If it makes you feel better winds, when I saw it I drew my gun and pointed it at my phone and almost fired. Lol

9. winds-of-change