Any watch recommendations?

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by Glock4Epton, Apr 18, 2011.

1. Glock4Epton

Glock4Epton New Member

I'm on the hunt for a nice watch for everyday wear. I have quite a few "dress" watches that I wear for going out w/ the wife etc...Not trying to spend a fortune, don't need any special features, just a nice everyday watch. Any suggestions or favorite brands??

2. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

My friend in Cali swears by the G-Shock watches. But I never wear a watch so I have no personal experience to share.

3. danf_fl

danf_fl Retired Supporter

I wear Seiko with a dark face. Where I work, the lights are always dim and the dark face and light hands are easier to read.

4. buckhuntr

buckhuntr Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

I haven't worn a watch since January 2007, when I fractured my left wrist. I'm usually surrounded by clocks anyway, and there's always the cell phone.

5. Shihan

Shihan Active Member Lifetime Supporter

Depends on what a fortune is, to you? Try Reactor.

6. boatme98

boatme98 New Member

If you like dive watches, look at a Marathon. Try here: Home of WestCoasTime
    Marathon is the issued watch for Canadian C. G. rescue divers and NASA divers. They are well built, tough, and robust. You can get either a quartz ($400) or automatic (&700) and with lume or tritium tubes. They usually come with a rubber strap and a s.s. braclet is avail. These are not plastic cased or cheap metal watches, they are solid stainless! I'm sure some will argue the point, but I think they are probably the best dive watch available anywhere for the price.

7. dnthmn2004

dnthmn2004 New Member