Any suggestions on cheap target ammo?

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by Iggy85, Jan 26, 2012.

1. Iggy85

Iggy85 New Member

Im new to handguns as I just purchased a Glock 19 approx. A month ago. I love my Glock by the way! Just wondering if you guys had any ideas/ places where you can buy some cheap ammo for target shooting. I currently get my ammo at walmart. Its about $26 for 100 rounds of winchester 9mm 115 grain fmj at walmart

2. g17frantz

g17frantz New Member

Make damn sure you check every round you put in your mag. I primarily use wwb but stopped using it in 9mm. Always have a couple of bad rounds per box where the bullet gets seated too far in the casing and puts a big crimp in it. Didn't catch it and got stuck in my bbl of my G17 and was a b$#ch to get out! I now just buy the 50 rnd boxes of federal and ends up being a tiny bit cheaper per 100 rnds vs WWB

3. okdonk

okdonk New Member

I use wolf ammo for practising. Works great for my glocks. Cheap but dirty.

4. MrWray

MrWray New Member

Winchester white box at wally world

5. Iggy85

Iggy85 New Member

Has anyone tried Remington 9mm?

6. Quentin

Quentin New Member

My Walmart often has 100rd Federal 115gr 9mm for $20. Never had any problems in Lugers, P38s, Hi Powers and Taurus. Some say it's too weak to cycle the action but I've not seen that. Great for plinking.

7. TekGreg

TekGreg Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

$8.75 a box is tough to beat! Of course, it's always shipping costs that kill the price. If four or five people can get together and get a case each, it seriously mitigates the shipping by spreading it across several orders.

It would be nice to see a truck dropping of 10 or so cases of ammo in front of my door and the gossip from the neighbors = Priceless!

8. MrWray

MrWray New Member

If you want to shoot steel case,wally world also carries tulammo now. 9.99 for 9mm

9. Mdrums

Mdrums New Member