Am I The Only One?

Discussion in 'General Handgun Discussion' started by trex1310, Jan 6, 2012.

1. trex1310

trex1310 New Member

I have been shooting and hunting for over 50 years. That said, I
    have never owned a 9mm pistol. I don't particularly have anything
    against it, I just personally never had a use for it. Am I the only
    one that isn't in the 9mm camp?
    Please don't let this become a
    caliber bashing thread.

2. trip286

trip286 New Member

No 9 mill here either. Same as you, nothing against it, I just don't have that need for it.

Beware the man who has only one gun. He likely knows how to use it.

3. JonM

JonM Moderator

ive had a couple but sold them. the only one i wish i still had was a 1990's taurus pt99af. my wife has a xdm 9mm great shooter. i prefer 45acp.

4. rjgnwdc

rjgnwdc New Member Supporter

Nope never have probably never will.

5. ScottA

ScottA FAA licensed bugsmasher Lifetime Supporter

No 9mm here, but I have bad news, it's next on my acquisition list.

6. XxChino13xX

XxChino13xX New Member

I've thought strongly about hopping on the 9mm wagon with a SC XDM-9, but I just can't fathom spending the money on a 9, when I can get the SC XDM-40 instead. Absolutely nothing personal against 9mm pistols or their owners, the first pistol I shot was a early/mid 90's G17 and I loved it.

7. Magnum27

Magnum27 New Member

I Roo am torn. I was set on the 9 but shot a M&P .40 and thought it was great. Now I am rethinking. Though I probably will end up with the Glock 17

8. JD1969

JD1969 New Member

I own one, but rarely shoot it. It's a Ruger P95. I like it well enough but prefer my 1911, my Single 10 or one of my BP revolvers. To me it feels kinda bland, has little soul. Now, if I had a German Luger in 9mm, I would be a happy man.

9. unclesugg

unclesugg New Member

I have a sig sp2022 In 9mm and love shooting it I also have other calibers but my 9 is reliable fast and consistent. But still love my 40 and 45's

10. rjd3282