Adios

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by Gabob, Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gabob

Gabob New Member

Gentlemen
    I love firearms and shooting. I have been a shooter for 65 of my 73 years and a reloader for 55 years. I have two rifle ranges on my land. There are pictures of the 1000 yard range on the sticky about the Cuthbert Gathering. The other range is a 130 yard range across my pond.
    I came to this forum for enjoyment and firearms related subjects. I DID NOT COME HERE TO BE INSULTED AND CALLED A LIAR BY SOME TWIT LIKE TANGO. I was a shooter and registered pharmacist before most of you were born.
    The invitation to the Cuthbert Gathering in May is still open to all except those who flamed me
    No need to respond to this as I will not be here. There are other forums with much nicer folks around
    Mods Please close my account
    Adios

2. DarinCraft

DarinCraft New Member

Well I am sorry to see a member leave, you will be missing out on a wealth of knowledge here. However, if you are going to get this upset over a simple challenge on the internet then maybe you are doing the right thing. I belong to three firearms forums and you would have gotten the same response on anyone of them with that thread. People want proof before they believe something especially on the net. Tango didn't call you a liar to begin with, he just said the story was BS and I actually thought Tango was rather polite compared to what I've seen on other forums.

Remember for something to be personal you have to take it personal. I can guarantee you this will happen again and you simply just can't keep taking you ball and going home.

3. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

Thick skin is a mandatory need for the Interwebz, because it's SIRIUS BIDNESS.