455 webley fosbery sales

Discussion in 'General Handgun Discussion' started by kim123, May 24, 2012.

1. kim123

kim123 New Member

I have a webley fosbery that I need to sell. I am a novice at the gun thing but am becoming more and more educated with all that I have to deal with. As the executrix of my parents estate I am responsible for liquidating all the assets....the Webly being one of them. Both of my parents were gun dealers, my father somewhat of a collector, which brings me to my question: I am looking for good ideas where to sell this gun, looking for ideas about it's value, wondering what others have sold for recently. I realize that they are few and far between. Most that I have been able to Google were sold years ago...not sure if those prices still apply. From what I've read seems they run around 5k or 6k for the gun...with the case around 8k or 9k. This one has the case....and all these pricess were from 10 or more years back. My father seemed to think it was worth more than that and another guy who has seen this gun said the same thing. There is a screw and part missing...I believe it is the safety "lever"....otherwise the gun is in good condition. I have also read that for a nominal fee you can get a document stating the original purchaser. I'd love to know how to do that. Any comments or information is appreciated.

2. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

Kim. first, welcome to the forum. When you get a minute, stop by the intro section, say hi, and tell us a bit about yourself.

As to the value of your revolver- values are based on exact make, model, and CONDITION. With very scarce collectors guns, condition drives a HUGE part of the value. Unfortunately, none of us can judge condition without the gun in hand. Accessories will push the value up.