22 pump

Discussion in '.22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion' started by ZachRome, Jan 2, 2014.

1. ZachRome

ZachRome New Member

Most reliable and accurate 22 pump action rifle... I don't want to spend a lot of money but something that's just fun to shot and isn't gonna jam. Any suggestions are fine with me

2. magnumman

magnumman New Member

I have a Remington 572 fieldmaster. I don't know that it is the most accurate or reliable pump .22 on the market but It is a lot of fun to shoot.

3. ZachRome

ZachRome New Member

Changed my mind. Accuracy is not a huge concern your probably not gonna find many tack drivers

4. magnumman

magnumman New Member

The 572 is plenty accurate, don't get me wrong. I use it for plinking mostly. I have no problem hitting beer cans at 100 yards. If you put it on a bench and shot paper you would probably find it's not as "accurate" as others. But I guess it depends what you want to do with it.

5. Tinstar

Tinstar New Member

I LOVE my Henry .22LR Pump! I have lots of Henry rifles and I guess my favorite is my Henry Golden Boy .22LR, but as far as a pump rifle goes...the Henry will be hard to beat! Very accurate and well made...and every bit made in America! As you will see whenever someone posts about Henry, the best customer service going! The CEO is very personable and will answer your correspondence himself! He is terrific! GREAT COMPANY! The pump reminds me of the arcade game pump rifles at the old time fairs I used to go to as a kid. Fun, fun, and more fun!

6. DocWard

DocWard New Member

I don't know what they go for used, since they don't make them new any longer, but I've found the Browning BPR to be quite nice.

7. string1946

string1946 New Member