22 lr ????

Discussion in '.22 Rifle/Rimfire Discussion' started by nyb631, Feb 9, 2011.

1. nyb631

nyb631 New Member

Hello all I just sold most of my arms...

Now just got a carry and a home arm.

after tax time im looking for a target fun pistol...

I see that marlin has a nice 22LR ~$250 with scope. (scope=must)
    but im a person that has to have the warranty.

Im looking for high Capacity.

or maybe a Wheel 22LR with a scope & (long barrel).

Im new to 22LR quality arms so any help will be very nice.

2. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

For ABOUT $250, you can get a nice Ruger 22 pistol= Mark 1, II, or III. Start getting fancy with the barrel, price goes up. It will be difficult to find a GOOD 22 target revolver in that price range. The Browning Buckmark also gets high reviews.

3. NGIB

NGIB New Member

^^^What he said (as usual)

C3, you are getting as bad as Robo for ending threads. If you keep beating us to the punch giving solid advice - we'll all be unemployed...:D

4. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

OK- sorry- buy a Jennings J-22. :p

5. nyb631

nyb631 New Member

im sorry but im kinda looking into the rifles.. also..
    I see a lot about marlins 60's and savage arms also..

I had a ruger mk 2 but scope and etc.. is really what im looking into...
    i got a sp 101 357 snub and a windacator 357 snub for carry and a NAA 22mag.

So im kinda wanting a scope tool. for real target practice...
    I had a SW 22a but the ruger mk 2 was wayyy better for target groups...

So I may want a 22LR that can have a scope CAn the Rugers MK's have a scope.???

6. nyb631

nyb631 New Member

I have a jininez 9mm that I keep only 1 9mm cocked and rdy to shoot on my desk... then throw the 9mm @ the BG and the sp 101 comes out....

7. nyb631

nyb631 New Member

8. nyb631

nyb631 New Member

Attached Files:

Last edited: Feb 10, 2011
  9. nyb631

nyb631 New Member

ok so I started looking and MARLIN model 60 vs RUGER 1022