1911 .22lr

Discussion in '1911 Forum' started by bhoskins, Jan 9, 2012.

1. bhoskins

bhoskins New Member

Does anyone own a .22 1911? I've been looking around and it seems they just don't work all that good. I know its a dirty caliber but has anyone had good luck w theirs? I'm new to the 1911 world...just purchased a Sig P238 and absolutely love this little thing. I want a full size. 45 but the funds just aren't there yet for the one I want. I have multiple .22s due to increase of bullet cost. I'm still looking around...I will take any comments towards the right direction...thanks!

2. JonM

JonM Moderator

ive got a gsg 1911-22 works fantastic. if i had to do over i would get the sig 1911-22 same as the gsg just better warranty and service after the sale

3. Dino1

Dino1 New Member

+1 for the GSG/Sig.
    Best 1911-22 on the market, IMO.

Here's mine. :)
    [​IMG]

4. aandabooks

aandabooks Active Member

Colt/Walther/Umarex here. Well over 1000 rounds of CCI Mini-Mags and Blazer without a single malfunction.

[​IMG]

Just a hair under $400 OTD.

5. Shoots2little

Shoots2little New Member

I can attest that the Umarex/Walther/Colt shoots wonderfully. Shot a hundred rounds through a new one last weekend with a bunch of cheap ammo without a single issue. The feel was spot on with a Springfield Armory 1911 in .45 and was why my friend had purchased it in the first place. It seems the only one really available currently is the rail version, as I was/am looking for one myself. I know another guy who had the new Browning on order but after shooting Umarex he canceled his order (it is a slightly scaled down size). I have seen them locally for 375ish.

6. progolfer_iii

progolfer_iii New Member

Dino.........Have you changed your sights? I also have the GSG and want to replace the plastic sights. Just wondering if ant 1911 sights will fit?

7. Dino1

Dino1 New Member

I replaced the front sight with the #2 that came with the pistol but that's it.