Who else is snowed in??

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by spittinfire, Jan 30, 2010.

1. spittinfire

spittinfire New Member

Started snowing last night, woke up this morning to 3 1/2" and it's still coming down. It's mixed with sleet right now and the sleet is suppose to continue thru the day and then more snow tonight. I was suppose to work but my wife won't let me go anywhere because it's only suppose to get worse and icey so I'm stuck at home. What sucks is I can't even work on my machining projects because I can't get to the shop!

2. suprdave

suprdave New Member

I'm at work, and have been doing donuts on the ice in my golf cart! We got 1/2" of ice, and around 2" of snow last night! Woo-Hoo!

3. spittinfire

spittinfire New Member

What are you a mall cop or something?

4. suprdave

suprdave New Member

I prefer "Mall Ninja". No, I'm a government contractor on a federal facility that doesn't allow personal vehicles, so they issued us golf carts! Mine will do about 20 mph!

5. spittinfire

spittinfire New Member

Gas or electric?

6. opaww

opaww New Member

I am snowed in...got about 5" right now

7. suprdave

suprdave New Member

Electric. It's a Yamaha. I dont know what model, but it's fun as hell right now. I haven't had this much fun (with my clothes on) in years!

8. spittinfire

spittinfire New Member

We can supe that thing up....:D

9. IGETEVEN

IGETEVEN New Member

I am snowed in and trapped...stuck...I mean spending quality time, with my wife. I will be out shoveling snow for most of the morning. :( :)

Jack

10. spittinfire

spittinfire New Member

Isn't that what I said??

11. Old Sarge

Old Sarge New Member

In North Central Arkansas, we have about 9" on the ground. Not much ice underneath, that we can tell. But I can tell you, very very few are on the road this morning.

12. kodiak1973

kodiak1973 New Member

Got about 4 inches of snow with a little ice outside. Guess I'm stuck too.

13. stalkingbear

stalkingbear New Member