if you had to chose one

Discussion in 'General Rifle Discussion' started by shootitout, Mar 28, 2012.

1. shootitout

shootitout New Member

Would u chose an ar15 or an ak47?
    I ask because I am going to try to get one this spring and I like how the AK shoots and is reliable so I'm leaning that way. but it takes heat for its accuracy. So which would u chose?

2. PlaysWithZombies

PlaysWithZombies New Member

If i had to choose i'd grab the AK, but only because i've got a lot of experience with the platform.

I'm looking into building a nice AR right now so my opinion may very well change lol

3. dog2000tj

dog2000tj New Member

AR -because I believe that when society collapses there will be more .223/5.56 round in the US than 7.62x39 ;)

Besides, a well built/maintained AR is every bit s relaible as an AK. Unless you don't plan on maintaining the AR, if that is the case go with the AK :)

4. texashunter

texashunter New Member

Is it just for fun, or do you actually want to hunt something with it?

5. akm47nagiont

akm47nagiont New Member

I would grab the ak because the reliability if I went to war I would grab ak because I don't plan on doing long range shots I plan on bunkering down in the fourth and holding that thing anyways most wars now in days r close quarters and not that much accuracy is needed

6. 7mmstw

7mmstw New Member

A quality AR, it's modular, can always get different calibers can go from 22lr to 50 beauwulf. And everything in between. 204, 5.7, 5.45, 6.5spc, 6.5 Grendel, 458 socom, 9mm, 45acp, long target barrel, short cqb, whatever your hearts desire.

don't live vicariously

7. akm47nagiont

akm47nagiont New Member

I must say it would be a very hard choice between a standard ak 47 and 308 caliber ar

8. Sickofnotliving

Sickofnotliving New Member