Will you comply to a semi-automatic gun ban? - Page 7
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Will you comply to a semi-automatic gun ban?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2013, 06:11 AM   #61
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4886 Times on 2368 Posts
Likes Given: 1524

Wow...

We've got 6 pages of humor and a whole lot of answers to the WRONG frigging question!

The question is NOT "what will gun owners do".

The question IS "what will LEO's do"!

I'm no math professor but 1 Million Uniformed LEO's VS 100 Million unidentifiable Gun Owners?

1. I don't see it happening
2. If im wrong... Americas LEO community will make Sadam's Republican Guard look like frigging Navy Seals.

Word to wise for our boys is blue... discresion IS the better part of valor, should you receive this order, laying your badge on your captains desk would be a wise career move.

Tack

Old 02-23-2013, 10:26 AM   #62

Liked 2049 Times on 1072 Posts
Likes Given: 392

Veiled threats to LEOs might get you a special visit. Keep in mind too that not all of us 100 million are looking to die at this or any time for the right to keep a semi. And I'm not quite ready to shoot at Andy and Barney just because they are doing their jobs - enforcing the law. Your beef should be with the idiots MAKING the laws.

Old 02-23-2013, 11:38 AM   #63

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 35

Quote:
Originally Posted by Overkill0084 View Post
That's for me to know &...
If I were to defy such a law, I don't believe posting my intent to do so on an open forum is especially smart. If for no other reason that it might make my future lawyer's job that much harder.
Who here thinks firearms forums & the like aren't monitored by our self appointed betters? Any intention to violate the law is best kept to yourself.
Agree with you 100%. Loose talk sinks ships.

Old 02-23-2013, 01:30 PM   #64

Liked 257 Times on 150 Posts
Likes Given: 185

Quote: