Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > A whole lotta guns..

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2008, 08:51 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default A whole lotta guns..

If your on this site you probably agree that the right to bare arms is a good thing and the founding fathers were correct to insure that right in the constitution. I believe this right is a good thing but for kicks lets stop and think how unique this in the world.

I'm new to the sport, and the whole firearm thing in general. At my first gun show this weekend I was blown away by just what is out there for sale and how easy it is to acquire. As a browsed the tables of AK's and AR-15's it dawned on me how we are the most heavily armed nation in the history of man and our citizenry is an army onto itself.

I think it is a good thing, our unique place in the world, but where is this right going? Why do we have all these guns? What are you collecting yours for?

This is one of the last truly American traditions and I want to know what it is all about for you.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-12-2008, 09:52 PM   #2
bkt

Liked 1305 Times on 664 Posts
Likes Given: 151

Recreation, and the possible (however unlikely) event there is a direct threat to our liberty and safety as individual citizens. It's less about directly engaging the Marines or an invading army and more about being able to protect my family and property in the event things fall apart.

Old 08-12-2008, 10:33 PM   #3

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I buy them to shoot them, he who dies with the most toys wins