Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Where is it legal to shoot that is not a range?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2012, 08:12 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts

Default Where is it legal to shoot that is not a range?

I am trying too be as lawful as I can but have no true idea of where I am able to go and discharge my weapon for practice other than a range that is frankly not cheap. Plus I would like to train more than just sitting at one end and firing at another. What kind of area is it really going to take for me to practice some of the drills I am studying? I live in Oregon FYI.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-24-2012, 08:18 PM   #2

Liked 55 Times on 31 Posts

Im gonna jump in on this. I am interested to know the answer aswell.

Have Gun....Will Travel

Old 01-24-2012, 08:19 PM   #3

National forests

Old 01-24-2012, 08:19 PM   #4

Do you or anyone you know have a lot of land?

Old 01-24-2012, 08:20 PM   #5

Liked 46 Times on 31 Posts
Likes Given: 240

If you know of anyone who lives outside of city limits (the country) ask them if it would be ok to shoot on their property. Maybe do a few favors for them (yard work etc.) in return.

Woe to those who make unjust laws and to those who issue oppressive decrees. -Isaiah 10:1

Blaming guns for death is like blaming forks for obesity

Old 01-24-2012, 08:23 PM   #6

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts

National forest area seem good but how do I find out where the boarders are?

Old 01-24-2012, 08:28 PM   #7