Well regulated militias the answer?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Well regulated militias the answer?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2012, 06:18 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 53 Times on 33 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Well regulated militias the answer?

I've been thinking about this for quite a while now and I just want to run this by my fellow members here. I always hear the anti gun crown talk about how gun ownership was meant for well regulated militias. Now of course anyone who reads the second amendment knows this is not true. I was just wondering that If local gun clubs formed well regulated militias if it would be a way to protect our AR 15 type rifles and gun ownership rights. It would seem to me that if people pulled together as militias we would have a stronger legal argument in front of the supreme court. Any thoughts? Now people I'm not a lawyer I'm just a simple working man so if I got something wrong i apologize.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-19-2012, 06:27 PM   #2

Liked 776 Times on 449 Posts
Likes Given: 492

Quote:
Originally Posted by tiberius10721