Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Veterans are receiving letters from VA prohibiting the ownership or purchase firearms

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2013, 12:28 AM   #21
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1943 Times on 1042 Posts
Likes Given: 2889

Quote:
I'll call B.S.

I'm A veteran and know many veterans and I have not heard of any of these going around.
Bingo!! It is BS.

i'm a disabled veteran rated at 80 percent: 100 percent of my medical care comes from the VA. i know dozens of veterans with PTSD, TBI and numerous other ailments. Some of them are nuttier than a fruitcake. None of them have ever gotten such a letter from the VA. None of them have ever been asked if they own guns by VA doctors.

Yesterday and today i have spent hours attempting to de-bunk this BS on four other sites. This BS has been making the rounds of the web for years. About every 3-6 months there is another outbreak because some self serving idiot is trying to score political points with veterans or just stir up crap.

Any idiot can jump on the web, claim to be a distinguished lawyer, judge, expert or sexual intellectual. He can then drone on about all kinds of conspiracy crap.

The reporting of "incompetent" veterans to the FBI began when the Clinton VA gave the FBI names of tens of thousands of vets who were deemed incompetent to handle their own affairs. General Shinseki, who runs the VA, says they no longer do this.

It involves veterans who are deemed by the VA to be incompetent to handle their own affairs and where a fiduciary (trustee) has been appointed.

The guys at this website are combat veterans. They are staunch advocates for veterans and their rights:

Quote: