US supplied weapons to Mexico?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > US supplied weapons to Mexico?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2010, 04:32 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default US supplied weapons to Mexico?

Hello all, I'm a newbie, and basically registered to ask a question that someone here may be able to answer. I've been trying to keep up with the news of the violence in Mexico (mostly because that's where I live), and I've noticed in documentaries and different news forums that they keep saying that the majority of weapons come from the US. I don't know if they are referring to legitimate imports, but the implication is that the narcos are all using US arms. I happen to know that the most common weapon used by the narcos is the AK-47 (called "cuerno de chivo"), and was wondering if they are even manufactured in the US. Does anybody know?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-16-2010, 04:45 AM   #2

Liked 762 Times on 441 Posts
Likes Given: 457

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymous_Coward View Post