Tampa woman sues employer over gun rules - Page 4
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Tampa woman sues employer over gun rules

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2014, 11:57 PM   #31
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 21697 Times on 12308 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

i think i will just keep any further opinions about this to myself out of fear some might think i am making assumptions about the events of this case.

done............

Old 02-26-2014, 12:04 AM   #32

Liked 56 Times on 30 Posts
Likes Given: 133

Quote:
Originally Posted by mseric View Post
The law can't, but as a business owner I can. I can set policy for my employees as a requirement for employment. For example, dress code, I can set policy that my employees look respectable, clean shaven, etc. As a customer I can't tell you to get out because you have bad breath or haven't shaved for a week, but I can sure tell my employee to get cleaned up or get out.
This has nothing to do with the story, the topic, the code section and sub-section I and another poster cited, or anything else I said. I and another poster cited a law, not a dress-code policy. The lady who lost her job and the people who gave her the reason will have to answer to that law, not a dress-code policy.

Quote:
Originally Posted by John_Deer View Post
Banks have the right to set up security procedures. Banks have a well thought out security procedure to get everyone home safely and cut losses to a minimum. The woman was trying to set up her own security procedures on her terms which is grounds for termination. This case has nothing to do with the gun in her car. The case is about a companies ability to establish safety protocol.

If she just had a gun in her car and remained silent there would be no lawsuit.