Straw Purchase?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Straw Purchase?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2012, 03:52 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Straw Purchase?

Long story short my address was not current on my drivers lisenes after trying to pick up a SigSauer 716. They asked if i could still get mail at the listed location, i had them hols on while i went out side to ask my mom (my gf and mom were in the car waiting... the address listed was my mom's ex bf) She said no and not to worry about it. My birthday is coming up and she wanted to buy it for me for my birthday. we went back in there and they asked if we knew what a straw purchase was if i knew i could face 10 years in jail. Okay...

I am a combat veteran, earning my CMB years ago... Have my CPL and even have my car registration with my current address with my states stamp on it. What gives... i looked up what it means to be a ' prohibited person ' when buying a rifle :
. You have been convicted of crimes punishable by imprisonment for over one year, except state misdemeanors punishable by two years or less.
b. You are a person who has been convicted of a felony offense.
c. You are a fugitive from justice. (Have an active Arrest Warrant)
d. You are an unlawful user of certain depressant, narcotic, or stimulant drugs.
e. You were adjudicated as mentally defective or incompetent, of committed to any mental institution.
f. You are an illegal alien.
g. You have renounced your U.S. citizenship.
h. You were convicted in any court of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence.
i. You are subject to a court order that restrains you from harassing, stalking, or threatening an intimate partner. (Restraining order, T.R.O, etc.)

no, no, and NO! I thought we lived in America ? I guess maybe i should had just lied? am i out of line here? thanks all

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!