Putting Information about a person on the web - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Putting Information about a person on the web

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2012, 04:18 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1945 Times on 1237 Posts
Likes Given: 1057

I am not a lawyer (Am engineer- a useful member of society)

^^^Now that's funny!
Bear Waller Gap, Tn.

Old 02-05-2012, 04:23 AM   #12

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

The problem is solved and the staff deleted his post with the persons personal information. I simple told them that I could report the OP to the FBI Computer hacking division http://www.cybercrime.gov/reporting.htm

Suddenly the post was completely gone.
The OP must be a home body and a hacker with nothing better to do. But if he keeps that up he might wind up in court and/or in jail for hacking personal information.

Old 02-05-2012, 06:13 AM   #13

Liked 72 Times on 42 Posts

it doesn,t take a hacker to find out certain types of personal info, if you watch how people post, and what is said in posts, people make mistakes, then all it takes is putting two and two together, doing some detective work on the web, and you would be surprised what you can come up with.

Old 02-05-2012, 03:02 PM   #14

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

I know, now he is at it again. This guy is truly obsessed with my friend.
For all out there beware of snackgunner5. He truly has some mental issues going on.

Old 02-05-2012, 03:10 PM   #15

Liked 62 Times on 51 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by vincent
Lizard Lick NC...
Slick, Oklahoma.

Old 02-05-2012, 04:47 PM   #16
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 2695 Times on 1409 Posts
Likes Given: 216

I have heard of this when the user does some REALLY bad stuff. Theft, Fraud, etc. If Joe Douche rips off some members of a forum he should expect to be outed by the admin. Thieves do not deserve privacy.