proof of firearm ownership needed at state borders? - Page 6
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > proof of firearm ownership needed at state borders?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2012, 07:57 AM   #51
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 113 Times on 84 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7point62

Then you were a bad cop and a law breaker and no better than the "smartasses" you were pulling over. If I'd been your superior and had found out what you were doing you'd have been arrested and prosecuted. Convicted or not your badge-carrying days would've been over. Just the fact the you not only admit this on an open forum but seem to take a certain smug pride in it speaks volumes about what kind of individual you are. I've never been a LEO but I have been a professional and in any of the military units in which I served you'd have lasted about a day.
Good thing we didn't serve in the same units.
19th MP Battalion let me last for 9 years.

Old 11-08-2012, 11:42 AM   #52

Liked 2179 Times on 1470 Posts
Likes Given: 1191

Quote:
Originally Posted by robocop10mm View Post
In Texas you are required to show proof that you actually own a gun
Yup- you would be concidered very suspisious if you didn't have one (at least)

Texan By Birth & Choice
USMC/VIET NAM VET

Old 11-08-2012, 12:33 PM   #53

Liked 293 Times on 221 Posts

I would check the state laws on ccw. I don't think you have to show proof of ownership. When I got my ccw I asked my local sharif office if I had to transfer the gun in my name. My mom bought it for me as a gift when I was about 18. They said no I did not have to put it in my name. They also said a ccw permit allows you to have possession of a hand gun it has nothing to do with ownership. They will check to see if your permit is valid in that state. But things may be a little different here in AL.