Owls , Hawks and other big trouble birds
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Owls , Hawks and other big trouble birds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2011, 12:21 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1103 Times on 799 Posts
Likes Given: 569

Default Owls , Hawks and other big trouble birds

I have often wondered where the stuffed owls , hawks , eagles and other protected animals come from if they are .. indeed protected ?

My aunt is sorta a self taught home brew taxidermist and has in the past found dead owls and hawks that were either hit by cars or have moved on from this world . Is it legal to get one stuffed if it died a natural death or hit by a car ?
I would have to assume if there is no bullet wound or the like then what would be the big deal ?

Do taxidermist have the big man breathing down their necks 24/7 also ?

Danger is real , Fear is a option

“Whoever acknowledges me before others, I will also acknowledge before my Father in heaven. But whoever disowns me before others, I will disown before my Father in heaven.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-27-2011, 12:31 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5740 Times on 2999 Posts
Likes Given: 380

zoos sometimes have dead animals taxidermy and sold in auctions to fund zoo activities or charities. some states have laws forbidding the possession of roadkill or just dead found animals. some dont care.

check with your fish and game people in your state on regulations concerning such.