Our states break up gun laws....
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism >

Our states break up gun laws....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2013, 06:52 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 22 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 31

Default Our states break up gun laws....

So I am new to these gun forums, and was wondering. In the US, we fight gun laws state by state, each state with its own set of laws, which I always thought silly....as in why not have a set of laws for the entire country. So I wonder if other countries do the same thing? In other words, do Canadian laws vary by province? Are we unique in this or is it more common than I think in other countries, particularly European countries?

Always seemed to me that we should just have a US drivers license, why need one for each state? One license, for life, just change the address on it when/if you move. Was it always like this from the first licenses given out?

Did someone decide oh sure, you can drive that model T in that state, but not here, here it's illegal and you go to jail. The whole idea of something being completely legal in one state, that would get you put in prison in another state, seems ludicrous. Is it just me here?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-30-2013, 06:55 PM   #2