Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > New Jersey gun laws - Guilty till proven you qualify for an exemption

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2010, 04:03 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

I know people often must do what they need to do, and live where they can earn a living...but I don't know how an avid firearm owner and shooter can live in the New Jersey area. Especially, if you are also a staunch believer in the US Constitution and Bill of Rights and citizen's rights and liberties.

If I lived there, I think I woud be continually striving to get the heck out of there.

Regards,

SwampBilly

Old 11-24-2010, 05:14 PM   #12
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2530 Times on 1268 Posts
Likes Given: 239

I'm no lawyer, nor do I play one on TV, but it's looks to me that the judge's behavior is just screaming out for an appeal.

NRA Life Member

"If you put the federal government in charge of the Sahara Desert, in 5 years there'd be a shortage of sand."
Milton Friedman

Old 11-25-2010, 12:39 AM   #13

You know, I heard about this case on the NRA News with Cam Edwards on Sirius radio a few weeks back. What really makes me mad is that, after sitting through the trial and hearing evidence presented by the defense attorney that an exemption exists and even though the judge's instructions to the jury did not mention the exemption, that there wasn't even one juror that who would vote no on conviction. That is the sad part about the whole thing. If I had been in the jury room, I would have asked for the statute and if the Judge would have refused my request, I would have voted not to convict because I was not given all the information to be able to make a competant decision.

Old 11-28-2010, 04:48 AM   #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruger44 View Post