Lawyer Arrested for Open Carry. - Page 5
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Lawyer Arrested for Open Carry.

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2012, 11:11 PM   #41
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5934 Times on 3356 Posts
Likes Given: 5484

Prime, agreed! Completely.

Steve, sorry if I came on a bit strong, but I've been fighting this battle for so damn many years that's kind of become a "hot button" issue, and sometimes I do fly off the handle a bit too easily.

I completely support the RIGHT to open carry, I just question the political wisdom of it in most places.

I think that perhaps I've never seen it very much in Wyoming because we have so little crime here. A burglary makes headlines in the local paper every day for a week.

I do see lotsa .30-30s in the back windows of pickups, though!

Winston Churchill

Last edited by locutus; 08-16-2012 at 11:14 PM.
PrimePorkchop Likes This 
Old 08-17-2012, 12:22 AM   #42
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2178 Times on 1187 Posts
Likes Given: 3323

Quote:
I simply said it was STUPID! And I stand by that!
IMO: Open carrying in a movie theater in CT is world class dumb. Hes in the same category as the guy in TN who carried the Draco in a park. Just maybe the bar association should find another leader; that puppy has a screw loose.

Last edited by alsaqr; 08-17-2012 at 12:27 AM.

Old 08-17-2012, 12:27 AM   #43

Liked 991 Times on 499 Posts
Likes Given: 2547

Quote:
Originally Posted by alsaqr View Post
Open carrying in a movie theater in CT is world class dumb
But there, it's still legal...he did not deserve to be arrested and stripped of his firearm. I hope he sues their asses into bankruptcy.

Old 08-17-2012, 12:57 AM   #44

Liked 216 Times on 162 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrimePorkchop