Just a general question on block 10 of the 4473 - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Just a general question on block 10 of the 4473

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2014, 01:56 PM   #21
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9919 Times on 4270 Posts
Likes Given: 1563

I am not a lawyer either (Mom and Dad were married, so I am disqualified) But NO- you CANNOT leave it blank on a 4473 per instructions of the BATFE.

http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/cjis/nics/federal-firearms-licensees/recent-nics-updates-1/nics-update-on-july-31-2012

AND since this form is SUPPOSED to stay AT THE DEALER'S PREMISES- what good does collecting that information do?

Re: What Would Jesus Do? In the case of Roberto Jesus Felipe Gonzales- he would answer "Si".

Re: Race- was always disappointed that "Human" "Virginian" or "Indy 500" were not offered as options...

What we have here is... failure- to communicate.

Old 03-14-2014, 02:04 PM   #22
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 804 Times on 537 Posts
Likes Given: 51

Default Just a general question on block 10 of the 4473

Quote:
Originally Posted by MisterMcCool View Post
What would Jesus do?

He would check the non-Hispanic block and be given a "delayed" response

Sent from my iPhone using Firearms Talk

this message was sent using my Barrett 50 straight to your brain.

Old 03-14-2014, 03:10 PM   #23

Liked 1278 Times on 753 Posts
Likes Given: 402

Quote:
Originally Posted by c3shooter View Post
I am not a lawyer either (Mom and Dad were married, so I am disqualified) But NO- you CANNOT leave it blank on a 4473 per instructions of the BATFE.

http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/cjis/nics/federal-firearms-licensees/recent-nics-updates-1/nics-update-on-july-31-2012

AND since this form is SUPPOSED to stay AT THE DEALER'S PREMISES- what good does collecting that information do?