Is this just bs propaganda, with Obamacare? - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Is this just bs propaganda, with Obamacare?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2012, 08:41 PM   #11
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5734 Times on 3360 Posts
Likes Given: 4877

Quote:
Originally Posted by mountainman13 View Post
Most places require you to have a license. You would be denied.
In MS, no license to purchase or FOID-type card is required. I would expect a seller to want to see that i had a license issued from the state we were standing in to be sure i was a resident.

When i bought my cz52 pistol at the gunshow, i'm not certain the old guy even looked at mine. The guy i bought my SKS from did make sure i had a MS driver's license for residency.

Let's say i went on a pharmi hunt and spooked a shrink into labelling me "mentally deficient" and putting me on 60mg of Paxil and 4mg of Xanax per day; would my legally- and previously-acquired firearms suddenly be illegal for me to have?

I'm thinking this would only come up if i were to have a police run-in involving one of these firearms (shot an angry anal rapist attacking my home).

Dead Bears, the only good kind.

Last edited by orangello; 07-13-2012 at 08:44 PM.

Old 07-13-2012, 08:42 PM   #12
10-32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2919 Times on 1718 Posts

Are you required to have a license to carry?

I don't need No stinking signature.

Old 07-13-2012, 08:50 PM   #13
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Quote:
Are you required to have a license to carry?
I only carry in the car, which MS allows without a permit (car, house, your shop).

Quote:
2.It shall not be a violation of this section for any person over the age of eighteen(18) years to carry a firearm or deadly weapon concealed in whole or in part within the confines of his own home or his place of business, or any real property associated with his home or business or within any motor vehicle.