Inventorying Legal Issues
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Inventorying Legal Issues

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2012, 10:04 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Inventorying Legal Issues

So Im a college student that made my first app and never thought of the legal repercussions of the it and am curious what you guys think of the general idea... its called Gun inventory and its essentially a database where you can keep track of all your firearms information in-case they are stolen... What do you guys think of the overall idea? would it be worth it to have that information or is it just a way that the government can track you and your weapons easier?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-13-2012, 10:36 PM   #2
bkt

Liked 1305 Times on 664 Posts
Likes Given: 151

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonathan1478 View Post
So Im a college student that made my first app and never thought of the legal repercussions of the it and am curious what you guys think of the general idea... its called Gun inventory and its essentially a database where you can keep track of all your firearms information in-case they are stolen... What do you guys think of the overall idea? would it be worth it to have that information or is it just a way that the government can track you and your weapons easier?
Welcome! Stop over to the Intro thread and introduce yourself when you have a sec.

Your app is probably fine and it has a lot of company.